O Sacrum Convivium: A feast of sacred music

David John Smith

Research output: Non-textual formDigital or Visual Products

4 Citations (Scopus)


Includes premiere recordings of works by Phillip Cooke, John F. Hudson, Thomas LaVoy; performances of sixteenth-century music in which mensuration signs and text underlay have been used to guide tempo and phrasing; performances of organ works by J.S. Bach in which tempo and notes inegales have been influenced by an understanding of them in relation to French Classical repertoire.
Original languageEnglish
Place of PublicationAberdeen
PublisherVox Regis
Media of outputCD
Publication statusPublished - 28 May 2016

Bibliographical note

Performed by
Choir of King's College, Aberdeen
David J. Smith - Director, Organ


Dive into the research topics of 'O Sacrum Convivium: A feast of sacred music'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this