Bibliography of Analytic Philosophy and its Historiography

Michael Beaney*

*Corresponding author for this work

Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingChapter


This article presents a bibliography of all works referred to in the first three chapters of this Handbook and the key works referred to in the other chapters, plus other works on analytic philosophy and its historiography starting from the second decade of the twenty-first century. The bibliography includes Robert Ackermann’s The Philosophy of Karl Popper; David Bell’s Frege’s Theory of Judgement; Joseph Brent’s Charles Sanders Peirce: A Life (2nd ed); Gary Gutting’s ‘Michel Foucault’, The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy; George Boolos’s Logic, Logic, and Logic; and Ni y, Nicola Lacey’s A Life of H. L. A. Hart: The Nightmare and the Noble Dream.
Original languageEnglish
Title of host publicationThe Oxford Handbook of the History of Analytic Philosophy
EditorsMichael Beaney
Place of PublicationOxford
PublisherOxford University Press
Number of pages84
ISBN (Print)9780199238842, 9780198747994
Publication statusPublished - 20 Jun 2013

Publication series

NameOxford Handbooks
PublisherOxford University Press


Dive into the research topics of 'Bibliography of Analytic Philosophy and its Historiography'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this