Down and Up

Research output: Non-textual formExhibition


2-channel video and 4-channel sound installation, 2013

“I lingered, naturally, on the sentence: I leave to the various futures (not to all) my garden of forking paths. Almost instantly, I understood: ‘the garden of forking paths’ was the chaotic novel; the phrase ‘the various futures (not to all)’ suggested to me the forking in time, not in space.” -- The Garden of Forking Paths, Jorges Luis Borges

To the various forking paths of Shostakovich’s music. Based on The Symphony No. 5 in D minor, Op. 47, by Dmitri Shostakovich. The work was made with Processing and Pd.
Original languageEnglish
Publication statusPublished - 2013


Dive into the research topics of 'Down and Up'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this